Before and After

Before and After: Rework photos

With digital camera taking hundreds if thousand of photos had become a thing that everyone are doing. Just capture now and delete later right!  Sorting out the photos is like revisiting the trip which I enjoy.  Below have I have two photo i almost deleted but I didn’t.

It was an early morning in Canada, Uli and I wake up early to see the sunrise.  Sunrise is one of the thing i love to see. The rises of the sun bring a new begin to the day a fresh new start. I took these photos below.

Image

Before : I love the backlit of the sun on the plant and flower. It created lens flare and wash away the color of the flower and the green of the plant.

Image

After: Using Nik Software Viveza, I bring the green of the plant and the red of the flower. Now the photo looks so much better.

3523studio_sunrise__before_and_after
This photo I love.  You can see the sunrise in a distance. Backlit the dry up plants. As I did not use any ND filters, I have to use a fast shutter speed as to not overexposure the photo and camera shake.

Image

After: Using the Raw file, I brighten the overall exposure. With Nik Software, Color Efex Pro I used the Graduated User Defined to darken the sky. After which I used Channel Mixer in Photoshop for the overall warmth color.

Leave a Reply

