Photography

A bare tree

Image

This was taken in Tasmania, Australia near Crater Mountain. What attract me when taking this photo was the golden light that backlit the grass and the bare tree.

I shot this at a lower angle that shows the grass and the tree. I position myself so that the tree branches spread out the frame while having the tree in the middle of the frame. With a bit of adjustment on the tree bark I was able to bring out the texture of the bark.

I love this warm of this photo and the feeling of close to nature. If look closely on the right top corner, you can see that civilization is not so far away.

This print is available for sale

2 thoughts on “A bare tree

Leave a Reply

